Oops – Google May Have Sent Your Embarrassing Private Video to a Stranger




Google misdirected a number of private videos that users of its Google Photos app intended to back up to Google Takeout, sending them instead to strangers’ archives. The company emailed affected users to inform them that a technical issue caused the error. Google recommended that affected users back up their content again and delete their previous backup. It said 0.01 percent of users were affected, but it did not indicate whether that percentage applied to Google Photos or Google Takeout users.



Source link